I got those Post Holiday Blues

I have just got back from a family holiday with the Boy, we went to Fayennce in the South of France. It was gorgeous. A skin warming 29 degrees every day. Eating fresh baguette on a daily basis hasn’t done much for my waistline but I regret nothing! Nothing!

On Saturday I went to Tail End Charlie’s with the lovely Hannah & Danielle & wore my dead stock Petite Bateau skirt that I snapped for a bargain price that day ( restoring my faith that there are still vintage bargains out there!).

I went for a bit of a ‘I’m still on holiday not in rainy England’ look with a dash of Jane Russel thrown in!

Vintage Vessel Blog Brighton dddd

ddaaaaaa

Top is an oldie from Primark Skirt is from a charity shop in Brighton

Hair flowers from H&M

Being back isn’t all bad, thanks to duty free we re-stocked our Tiki Cabinet!

drinks

Long live summer!!

Love VV xxx

One thought on “I got those Post Holiday Blues

  1. Oh I hear you! Just come back from the Algarve and eating croissants every morning (not so Portuguese, granted) and my body weight in ice-cream, my waist is a little thicker – and I too don’t regret it (yet/until I can’t fit into any of my clothes).

    Lovely outfit – and glad to hear the tiki bar got replenished!

    http://www.mancunianvintage.com

Leave a Reply

