Gimme some of that Ric Rac

It seems like many of my fellow #vbloggers have slowed their paces with posts these last months & I am guilty also!Is it the calm before the storm (or Summer) that will soon burst into a thousand beautiful post of all you lovely lot in your pretty dresses & sun hats?! I hope so!

I have been having lot’s of fun though & we have much to catch up on…

I attended The Vintage Mafia’s Circus Ric Rac  at the begining of May…It was so much fun & Auntie Maureen did another Stirling job on the decks. I borrowed a few snaps from Sadie as I forgot my camera ( the sudden realisation came when on the train – Goddamit!)

Ric Rac Vintage Mafia

Giving out prizes for the Ric Rac Raffle. Fleur, Bethan & a VERY mischievous looking Auntie Maureen!

southern retro Ric Rac Club London Vintage

Here is Mat (Southern Retro) & myself, we caught the train up from Brighton

969895_533073043419350_1689053839_n

To keep up the Circus theme they had the amazing contortionist Stephanie Valentine! She was BENDY!

I absolutly love the Mafia girls they put on great parties & are super nice! My outfit was sort of show girl inspired – I wore a crop top from American Apparel (I wish they weren’t so expensive as they do have great basic pieces!), my skirt is one I have had since my Mod days & is nice & high waisted plus I wore my new Rocket Originals that are SO COMFY! My god they are great, I danced ALL night in them & I walked around London in them ALL day the day after ! They are pricey but I think very much worth it.

Sadie & myself stayed over at Katie’s house (<3 BIG love to that gorgeous gal) & the next day had a little potter around central London we visited the beautiful boutique that is Revival Retro & stopped off at the Brasserie Zedel for supper.

photo(1)

photoThat place is gorgeous.Worth a visit & you must have a cocktail at the Bar American. It felt like a 1930’s New York hotel, super glamorous! You can see a few snaps HERE from The Vintage News site.

I will be back soon with photos from my lovely day out at Brooklands Museum for the 1940’s Relived Day & also a few snaps of some nice items I have purchased recently! And I thought I had reeeally to Blog about!

See you all soon Chicks! Love VV xxx

P.s I stumbled across this ladies blog today & thought I would share!

Lilies & Reamain

That girl got some damn good print going on!

One thought on “Gimme some of that Ric Rac

Leave a Reply

