The Devil’s Music

The Devil’s Music is on every last Saturday of the month at The Black Dove, I have blogged about The Black Dove in a previous post and I found myself there again lastnight! Becca, Sadie (The Vintage News) & myself stepped in to spin some tunes & I managed to get a few snaps inbetween djing (and slurping on a cool G&T!) I have said it before but The Black Dove is one of the best places in Brighton and deserves a visit if you find yourself by the sea.

DSCF9568

DSCF9583DSCF9558DSCF9564

DSCF9563

DSCF9593

The night is usually a mixture of music from the prohibition era with speak easy sounds, we strayed a little (okay, alot!) here & there. Top tunes included:

Nature Boy ~ Bobby Darin (a current favourite)

Real Gone Guy ~ Nellie Lutcher

The Very Thought of You ~ Al Bowlly

I Want To Be Evil ~ Eartha Kitt (amazing video)

Just A Little Bit ~ Tiny Topsy ( one of Becca’s favourite spins)

DSCF9606

Classic DJ posings!

Classic DJ posings!

DSCF9615DSCF9600

DSCF9618

A snap of all three of us Dames!

It was a really great night & who wouldn’t want to suck on a Gin, play good music & get to spend the night with your friends!?

DSCF9539

I wore my 1940’s Sweetie dress from Miss Bamboo which I really enjoy wearing and before I forget – Happy Easter!

Love VV xxx

Leave a Reply

