Cotton Tail Club

Every Tuesday Myself & the Boy put on a Cocktail night, it’s called Cotton Tail Club, we play anything from Lounge to Big band Swing, Mambo to early Rhythm & Blues. All off our ever growing vinyl collections! The name was inspired by The Cotton Club in Harlem,NY which put on acts like cab Calloway, Bessie Smith, Duke Ellington & the Nicolas Brothers to name but a few of the big names that played there from 1923 till it’s closure in 1940

Image

Cotton Tail Club flyer!

It’s always great fun and we often have members of the swing society come down & practice their steps! Plus the cocktails are amazing..I decided to wear my new Miss L-Fire shoes as Cotton Tail is a great opportunity to put new outfits together!

ImageImage

Image

Our vintage movie projector

Image

Last nights outfit: I usually wear my hair in victory rolls as you will see! I’m wearing a really cute beige & black dress with matching jacket I bought in a charity shop. They had been separated and marked up as individual items for some crazy reason, luckily I reunited them both, I think I paid around £16 for the set.

I am off to the Beat Convention this weekend & then stopping off on Sunday for a Vintage Festival in Epsom, so I will blog again soon!

Good Evening!

Love VV

Leave a Reply

